Training

Each year, the GLSML organises a number of training courses to enable umpires to learn how to officiate and manage league games.

Courses will include the following:

  • Outline of the key ISF Rules
  • Explanation of GLSML Rules
  • Game management
  • Additional hints & tips

Gold BASU courses

This is a 2 day course which is the gold tier of GLSML umpiring programme. You can become a certified BASU official by passing a two-day qualification course led by a BASU Trainer and then successfully completing an assessment game monitored by one of these Trainer/Assessors, usually at a tournament.

Date
Saturday 04 May 2019
Sunday 05 May 2019
Time
9:30 – 17:00
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Silver GLSML one-day courses

The Silver course is a one day Umpiring course that is aimed at Umpires with some experience. There will be a focus on game management with time for practical drills. Participants will be qualified to umpire both plate and base in the GLSML.

Date
Monday 06 May 2019
Time
9:30 – 16:30
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Date
Sunday 14 April 2019
Time
9:00 – 16:00
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Date
Monday 22 April 2019
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Time
18:30 – 21:30
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Date
Friday 24 May 2019
Friday 31 May 2019
Time
18:30 – 21:30
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Bronze GLSML half-day courses

The Bronze umpiring course is 3 hours and aimed at players who are new to umpiring. The focus will be umpiring in the field and there will be plenty of time for practical drills.

The participants will be qualified to umpire in the field.

Date
Sunday 07 April 2019
Time
10:00 – 13:00
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Date
Saturday 13 April 2019
Time
10:00 – 13:00
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Date
Wednesday 24 April 2019
Time
18:30 – 21:30
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details

Date
Wednesday 15 May 2019
Time
18:30 – 21:30
Location
BaseballSoftballUK

View details